NOTFAST members enjoyed their annual 10K handicap (won by Marilyn Hatherley) and Awards Ceremony on Sunday 5th January. They met at Sibthorpe fishing lodge, ran 10K, filled up with a lovely buffet and then received awards presented for last year’s efforts.

Kate Fisher and Piotr Dura were loaded down with trophies, while other members were also rewarded for their efforts.

Kate Fisher had been recognised as the club member who had done most for the club in the year in her position as secretary and encouraging and motivating members to compete in club events. She also received awards for her success at The Gordon Welbourne week and The Notts. Summer League. Piotr Dura won the awards of Club Runner of the year for the number and variety of races run and Most Improved Runner as his race times have reduced enormously during the year. Caroline Upton was awarded the most outstanding runner award in particular recognition of her spectacular triathlon in the mountains, ice and snow of The Cairngorms including running up and down Ben Nevis in a whiteout. David Gill’s continuing dedication to The Summer League and The Notts. Cross Country series was recognised.

Two teams entered The Notts. Christmas Relays at Wollaton Park on 27th. Heather Denny, Alan Fisher, Dick Brumby, Andy Watts, Pete Tatton, Lyn and Chris McDonnell and, of course, David Gill all enjoyed this popular event in the mud and wind.

John Geeson holidayed in Bermuda and on 5th ran The Fairmont to Fairmont Race in the sunshine in a time of 1h04m.

Scroll to Top