29 Club members over 5 Parkruns, PB for Dale Mordue, James Talbot, Janet Davies, Stuart Chase, Debbie Pickles and Leanna Saunders. Mark Hawkins ran his first Parkrun

Lots of running on Sunday

4 members took part in the London marathon, First back for the club was Damian Davies in an exceptional time of 02:51:09, followed by Netty Stevens 05:17:53, Bonnie Tinsley 05:23:06 and Andy Pritchett 05:29:22 (which included a break at the Cutty Sark to get Engaged – Congratulations.

The Alternative “Not the London Marathon” also took place on Sunday in Upton with 4 members attending. Fay Parker, Nikki Dales, Claire wood and Martin Dickinson all finished together in 05:05:15, First ladies back and Martin was first in age category.

“Not the London Marathon”

Thoresby Hall was the venue for the 2019 Longhorn, multiple distances with a good portion of Notfast:

In the 10k; Steve Needham 00:55:50, Rick Dobbs 00:55:56, Joanna Gray 01:02:54, Vic Knight  PB 01:04:13, Paul Swinburn 01:07:52, Dianne Kennett 01:10:40, Jill Fowkes 01:11:43.

Thoresby Hall

Taking part in the 5k was Kim Etherington-Bates (2nd Lady back) 00:23:35, Laura Smith (New PB) 00:32:35 and Zoe Smith 00:45:33.

Kira Green completed the Half Marathon in 03:15:55.

Eva Marhoefer was in Leicester for the Leigester big 10k, getting a new PB in 00:50:50.

We had 2 members at the Clumber Trust 10k, Richard Borrill 00:52:29 and Karen Borrill 01:06:00

Scroll to Top